An Open Letter

May 14, 2012 at 12:05 pm Leave a comment

I always dream of creating an open letter to myself. A letter that will always tell me of the do’s and dont’s in life. Yet my life is as broad as the universe..It has been magical yet tragic, as well..It is dramatic and comical but wonderful indeed. It is sometimes half full and sometimes half empty. My life is fluctuating and is way similar to the one who controls it..Unpredictable..I had the best of both worlds..And as i paint my life in its best and worst, i know I’m not even in the middle of my journey. People come and go. Friends aren’t permanent. lovers don’t stay for long. They leave physically yet they own places in my heart. I tend to become bitter at first but sooner I realize, that is life..And I can’t make them stay with me forever. Maybe I just learned what ACCEPTANCE is all about..to do what is best even if it’s against your will..I just make the most out of it while they are with me because you may never know when they will go. So I walk continuously, run if there’s a need to go extra mile, fly even if I know it’s not yet the time to. But I often crawl. I crawl way back to LOVE; way back to my dreams and delightful imaginations; way back to my families; way back to GOD, to myself, to my FOCUS. History repeats itself and every scene of my life is totally unique in its own way. Yet they have one storyline, lesson and struggle for HAPPINESS and CONTENTMENT..I haven’t found it yet but my boat never sinks and it will never loose its direction towards it.. I know i”ll be there with my family someday.. And as I go day and night without knowing which one the moon or the sun is, I sing my heart out-loud in search for that one place that offers nothing but PEACE and SERENITY that my soul is all wishing for..

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Letting Go and Moving On Just Move On

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Looking Back


