Just Move On

May 18, 2012 at 1:43 pm 2 comments

Wanting,
needing,
to be held,
to be loved,
to feel warmth,
to feel your beating heart.
Wanting to be sheltered from the cold,
heartless winds.
Falling into invisible arms;
into an abyss of love.
Wishing,
hoping,
that my desires will be filled;
my desires of loving warmth.
Wanting to be held,
comforted,
loved.
Dreaming of passionate embraces,
of tender kisses,
loving words,
romantic nights.
Waiting for undying love.
How do you walk away
from someone you love
And take the road of friend;
Can you reroute the course you have taken
And start over once again?
I don’t really want to let you go
But inside me I know I must;
The times we’ve loved . . . the times you’ve left
My heart says stay . . . but it’s my mind I must trust.
We have shared so much together
Laughter . . . fun times . . . tears;Yet sometimes we can’t turn back time
We must walk away, and allow ourselves to heal.

-Dawn D

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

An Open Letter Questions of a Coward

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. BON  |  May 18, 2012 at 3:14 pm

    move on!! get a life! lols

    Reply
    • 2. akoposileipot  |  May 18, 2012 at 4:47 pm

      ^_^ talagang puro exclamation point

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Looking Back


